Close this search box.

Moore’s Donut Shop

218 E Coolbaugh Street, Red Oak, Iowa 51566

Year Built:







Modifications: In 1952, storefront modernized, glass tile work added. At unknown dates, all of glass tile work at storefront removed and parapeted false center gable removed.

Height: Two Story.

Walls: Brick

Storefront: Aluminum windows and door, wood door, transoms covered with wood boards.

Windows: Wood 1/1 double hung windows.

Stylistic Features: Metal cornice, stone metal courses, decorative cushion capitals, arcade of arches and floral decorative plaques above the 2nd floor window openings.

Past Businesses

1899 Restaurant
1903-1906 Doctor the Leading Clothier
1906 C.L. Beebe & Company (Clothing)
1908-1914 Restaurant
1910 Joseph T. Schwartz & Company
1914 Marsh Mercantile Company
1915 B.A. Gregory (Furniture, Undertaking, & Picture Framing)
1928 Boyle-Raine Hardware Company
1952-1960 Moore’s Donut Shop

Explore the historical fabric of downtown Red Oak

73 Historical Buildings, 1 Historical Site, and 8 Historical Objects.

The Red Oak Downtown Historic District has a story to tell. Each individual building itself might not have a depth of historical value, but the woven fabric threaded between each building by commerce, community, fire, and war decorates a story that must be shared.

Inside of a downtown business

Red Oak Branding Kit

Align your marketing campaigns with the City of Red Oak's new branding; Red Oak - The Heart of Southwest Iowa.